Главная » Персоналии » Клэптон, Эрик » Альбом "No Reason to Cry" (1976)

Last night as I stepped into the stage lights,
I heard the people cry when they saw my face
There's nothing like our hearts beating in time
The crowd may inspire, but you give me my strength

Oh, hungry, I'm hungry, I'm hungry for your sweet smile
Lonely, I'm lonely, I'm lonely, I need to hold you for a while

I've been slipping into desperation;
You're the only salvation that the Lord designed
Your absence is controlling my defenses
My life is senseless without you by my side



Loose ladies on the road will drive you crazy
Every "no" becomes a "maybe", it never takes too long
Missing you, I don't know what I'm gonna do
You don't know what I'm going through; everything seems wrong


Источник: http://www.justmj.ru/forum
Категория: Альбом "No Reason to Cry" (1976) | Добавил: JustMJru (17.05.2012)
Просмотров: 582 | Теги: Песни No Reason to Cry | Рейтинг: 0.0/0

Похожие материалы

Всего комментариев: 0
Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.
[ Регистрация | Вход ]